

অসম মহিলা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

Assam Women's University

Rowriah, Jorhat-785004, Assam, India

STUDENT GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE(SGRC)

AWU/Estt./279/2024/SGRC-16

DATE: 13.11.2024

NOTIFICATION

As directed by the Hon'bl Vice Chancellor, a Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC) as per University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students Regulations 2023) was constituted on 18. 05.2023. The Committee has the following members:

- 1. Dr. Shayista Baruah, Chairperson, Department of Political Science, A.W.U, Chairperson.
- 2. Dr. Suryya Kumar Chetia, Head of Department (i/c) Dept. of Mass Communication, A.W.U, Member.
- 3. Dr. Prasanta Puzari, Head of Department (i/c) Dept. of English, A.W.U, Member.
- 4. Dr. Minakshi Dutta, Head of Department (i/c) Dept. of Cultural Studies, A.W.U, Member.
- 5. Mrs. Himakshi Choudhury, Head of Department (i/c) Dept. of Education, A.W.U, Member.

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE

6. Ms. Tarali Kalita, Department of Economics, 3rd Semester (2023/MEC/06), Special Invitee.

OMBUSDPERSON:

7. Prof. H. C Gautam (Retired), Department of Commerce, Gauhati University.

AWU/Estt./279/2024/SGRC/17-25

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. The Hon'bl Vice Chancellor, AWU Jorhat.
- 2. The Registrar, AWU, Jorhat.
- 3. The In Charge Academic Head, AWU, Jorhat.
- 4. The In Charge Administrative Head, AWU, Jorhat.
- 5. Head, Student Affairs, AWU, Jorhat.
- 6. All the concerned members of the Committee.
- 7. Assam Women's University Post Graduate Students Union, AWU, Jorhat.
- 8. Office file.

Dr. Shayista Baruah

Chairperson SGRC, A. W. U

Address: Rowriah, Jorhat-785004

Email: sgrc@awu.ac.in

ঠিকনা: ৰৰৈয়া, যোৰহাট-৭৮৫০০৪

ই-মেইল: sgrc@awu.ac.in