Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science which is under the School of Social Sciences and Humanities at present offers Masters Programme in Political Science. The prime objective of the Department is teaching and research in various areas of the discipline and thereby to create social scientists equipped with in-depth knowledge of the discipline and sensitivity to the aspirations of Indian society. The Department has as much commitment towards society as for academic excellence. The Department shall strive to impart democratic values and to produce pro-people Social Scientists from the region. The Department has a mission to establish a 'Social Science Discussion Forum' and intends to bring out a Journal in the coming years.

Programmes Offered
  • MA in Political Science (two years)
  • Click here to view courses offered under the programme.

B. Boruah Bakul Boruah, Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc)
MA(Dibrugarh University), M.Phil
Phone no.: 9706526880/7896255909
Specialization: Public Administration, Rural Development
Areas of Interest: Local Self Government and Rural Development, Indian Government and Politics, Women Studies. To view full resume click here.

A Baruah Ankita Baruah, Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc)
M.A (Dibrugarh University), Pursuing Ph.D (Dibrugarh University)
Phone no.: 9864229692
Areas of Interest: Human Rights, Women Studies, Society and Politics of North East India.
To view full resume click here.

S Baruah Dr.Shayista Baruah, Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc)
M.A (Dibrugarh University), Ph.D (North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong, Meghalaya)
Phone no.: 9435186687
Areas of Interest: Women and Politics, Politics of North East India, Development Studies and Environment Studies
To view full resume click here.
Contact Twitter Facebook Google YouTube